Random Ramblings

Welcome to The Nic Knack Nook

20170101

Welcome to my corner of the internet, The Nic Knack Nook. My plan for this blog is…that there isn’t really one. 😊 I have too many interests to stick to just one. I actually had another blog years ago, The Louisville Food Geek, but being limited to just food (although I can seriously talk about food for days), as well as the fact that we moved away from Louisville, KY, 5 years ago, that blog fell past the wayside.

That being said, the main topics for this blog will be crochet, crafts, and cooking, but I will also likely discuss my adventures in entrepreneurship, parenting, and any other little activities that catch my fancy.

My new years resolution for 2016 was to open my etsy shop. And I actually accomplished it…on August 24. For 2017, my resolution is to get this blogΒ going, so I can hopefully further connect with other like-minded persons from around the world. And I don’t want to wait 8 months to accomplish it, so here we are, on the first day of the year, with my first blog post. Yay me. 😊

I hope you’ll join me on this crazy ride. Find me on Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest, as well as via email. I would love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

